Fat Freddys

Picture1

Everyone says, “Oh, they just grow up so fast!” and I never really got it. Albie REALLY did not grow up fast at all! I would hanker for the next size up in his drawers and put him into far too baggy clothes just to feel like we were moving faster than the snails that we were. But this guy? This Fred guy, is definitely putting the pedal to the metal.

IMG_0532 Somehow, we have a bonafide chubster – a baby in the 75th percentile for weight, and get this – the 91st percentile for height.

It is incredible.

That is all.

Is it okay to write a post just about how heavy your baby is? If you’ve not battled with your child’s weight you might be a bit mystified by my total fixation with these numbers, but I reckon if you have battled to get weight on your child, you’ll no doubt be fist pumping alongside me. 

