Here we are…

the night before surgery. The consent forms are signed and Albie’s surgery is scheduled for an 8am start.  I really do just want to hold Albie in my arms all night. But I also don’t want to worry him. So our boy is bathed, in new pyjamas, clean asleep beside me.   I need to go look at him  some more so this will be short.

Tomorrow he’ll go into the theatre at 8am, for at least six hours. In the middle of that, his heart will be stopped for  2-3 hours while they do the Rastelli repair. When he is off bypass, when his heart has been started and is beating again, they will call us. Waiting for that phone call is going to be real tough I know. Tears well in my throat at the thought…..Anyway, after they’ve called, I will update the blog briefly so you know he is off bypass as well, particularly as it will be the middle of the night in the UK .

Thanks again for the oodles of love and support we’ve been receiving, its a beautiful, beautiful thing. Oh, and we did go see some sharks the other day. It was great fun. As you can see below. Oh my boys.

 

