Finding our feet

Albie finally got walking last Friday and he hasn’t stopped since. He was threatening to get going for a while so I pulled out the video camera and whaddayaknow…. Its best you don’t hear my chortling and chanting Β “You’re walking!You’re walking! You’re walking!” believe you me.

And I have found my feet too. Just today, I began work back in the office, two days a week. Far from it being the stretch away that so many mothers would prefer to not have to do, for me, it was great. It represents how far we have come, how well things are, how ‘normal’ our challenges are becoming.

When Albie was a dot, and I was encompassed with all of his health and baby needs, I blearily hung my Masters degree up in the hallway. My brain, and all my passion for work, seemed so packed away and kind of hard to fathom. But here it is all returned. Β All unpacked, all right way up and all facing forward.

Now to master the art of wearing heels all day again!

